Remember When…

I’m not THAT old and I haven’t been married for THAT long and yet I find myself falling into funks.  I was looking through some pictures today and found some that really sparked my insides.  I have been thinking a lot lately that I need a recharge.  I need to recharge myself so that I can recharge my relationship.  Oh gosh, don’t get me wrong…my husband and I are great, we always are, but I just sit back and remember the dating days when I had butterflies in my stomach driving to his place.  I remember the days where I wasn’t worried about how much work had to get done or what cleaning needed to take place, I just wanted to spend my time with him.  These days I find myself asleep on the couch, not working out because I just don’t feel like it, cleaning while he plays games, wanting to meet up with him later at a function because it seems silly to spend all day out when I should be doing other things.  What in my life is more important than us?  nothing.  Plain and simple – my house will be my house tomorrow, my laundry will still be there and I can sleep tomorrow.  What I can’t do is get back time I pass up, passion I keep inside and glances that go unnoticed.  The priorities in my life need to shift, and now.  

Here are a select few of the pictures I found today of the past four and a half years….

Random night on a visit to Arizona…

Image

Just got the marriage license!Image

Just got the ring!  The joy that day was overwhelming…

Image

Dancing with my Love…

Image

Just finished the largest accomplishment of my life…13.1 miles 

Image

The best mimosas ever…

Image

Just pure love…

Image

He always makes me laugh…and forget my insecurities…

Image

My favorite steps in Chicago…

Image

Day after the wedding…

Image

I’ve been served…

Image

Surrounded by friends, loving every moment.

Image

Facing a huge fear…on our honeymoon

Image

Still can’t believe sometimes that “T&J 2010” happened…

Image

I could look at him all day long

Image

love.

Image

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

